Many working people get little or no exercise during the workday or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do many people do not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Working professionals suffer from various health problems since they usually do not get to workout so often, either during work week or even in their leisure time. There are multiple reasons because of which they do not get to exercise a lot, such as, restricted movement, being lethargic, and working for longer hours. In the following essay we will shed more light on these reasons with some solutions to curb this problem. Professionals nowadays choose to work from home instead of going to office, which not only restricts their movement but also pushes them to work for longer hours. Even in their free time they are swamped with multiple household chores leaving them feel exhausted by end of the day. Due to these reasons, they do not get enough time to look out for themselves and exercise. Thus, they tend to suffer from various health problems, such as, spondylitis, mental pressure, and obesity. Spreading awareness about inculcating exercise in one’s routine can help people understand its importance. Companies can conduct such educational sessions every month where employees get to explore different methods to work out during their busy routine. One such methods could be stretching one’s arms while seated on the office chair. Joining a sports activity, such as, gym, yoga, Zumba or aerobics can also help in creating a routine for busy professionals. To conclude, professionals are so busy in their daily lives with longer working hours and cumbersome household chores that they forget to spend time on themselves and workout. Hence, they are in need of alternate methods to add exercising in their daily routine.