Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

Students always go on dilemma during the selection of universities for their education. The main problem is to go for home location or not. Although both options have their own benefit. They are pushed to select a category which gives more benefit and stick to it. I would like to put my views on the advantages and disadvantages of both situations in below paragraphs. Firstly, the scholars who selected university near to home and decided to stay with family will have a positive aura always. Since after the classes they often find more time to spend with families and take part in social activities. Few people who experience homesick have a constant support from their parents. For instance, students face less stress because of spending the time in a balanced way between their studies and family time. On the other hand, they are not exposed to the outside environment. The circle of friends and other leisure activities are limited Secondly, students who live independently away from home are tend to develop a skill for surviving on their own in the future. They are provided with more freedom and to make the decision for the scenario. Moreover, their social network will expand, sharing and caring for non-family members may develop. For example, the scholars after post graduation can travel around the places and make themselves comfortable with the situations. However, the connection with family is reduced. To conclude, scholars have both pros and cons for both the situations. It is up to the individuals to take up the option and go further. The main priority should be given to the university and learning. Though after selecting it, the students can sum up the values and take an instinct option.