Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines instead. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

Nowadays, There has been a significant increase in the number of machines available and each offering a variety of uses. While it is up to an individual to use it in their home, others may not share the same opinion and would rather perform domestic duties the traditional way. While both of these choices offer some merits, we will look at both viewpoints and discuss the pros and cons. Firstly, the utilization of these machines have increased our efficiency. For example, household chores that would take hours, could be done at the fraction of a time. As a result, this increases our availability to partake in meaningful excursion. With that said, the benefits are clear in its use in our household. On the other hand, our constant reliance on these devices has made us lazy and procrastinators. As an illustration, persons would wait till the last minute or near deadline to begin work, because they know the work can be done in a timely manner by the machine. Sometimes, this results in members missing deadlines because of unforeseen failure in these machines, as oppose to starting a task with a prompt response. To summarize, the machines used in our house provides us with many benefits and freedom, yet persons have taken for granted these benefits. Rather than utilizing this new found freedom in a more meaningful way, it may be squandered. Therefore, it is up to everyone's discretion on whether or not to include and use these appliances in their household.