Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

The curriculum of schools and colleges paves the way for shaping the future of students. It is a notion that in all levels of institutes, from kindergarten to postgraduate universities, the focus is on memorising facts and historical data. I agree with this opinion because there is no modification in the syllabus of the students for decades, and some administrative jobs require these learning skills which will be explained in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, course planners do not amend the coursework of students owing to which they study theoretical subjects. Pupils are taught theories like Laws of Motion, Laws of Thermodynamics, and Theory of Relativity. However, they barely experiment any of these phenomena in laboratory or in the real world. Likewise, instructors focus mainly on subjects, namely History and General Knowledge whose content is static for many years. To illustrate, the great Scientist Albert Einstein, who fascinated the modern world through his revolutionary and remarkable discoveries, stated that why should he memorise the dates and facts when he could always check them in books when required. Rather, he intended to spend more time on acquiring practical and creative skills. On the other hand, people utilize their time in studying facts and data because there are various jobs in the administration like District Magistrate, Collectorate and Judges which justify this. This induces people to learn facts and history because it plays an integral role in their profession. For instance, it is essential for a Lawyer to have an insight of all the penal codes and sections in the constitution as it is a prerequisite to perform his job work efficiently. Similarly, Magistrate should have a profound knowledge of the geography of his region so that he can make favourable decisions and laws for the prosperity of the population dwelling in that area. To conclude, although attaining practical expertise is a need of an hour, there are still some vocations where gaining command on historical data, facts and geography play a vital role in the smooth functioning of society. Thus, people are also focusing on enhancing theoretical skills apart from merely performing practical tasks.