Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

More often machines replace humans to do their jobs. There is no consensus in society is it positive or negative development. Some of them say that robots are better then people, because they are doing work faster and without mistakes. But, on the contrary, it extent to unemployment. So, in my opinion it is a bad trend. So I will try to prove you that with examples of The Goverment of Ukraine report and professor Jan Danilov's research. The first reason why this development bring more disadvantages, is that many workers are losing their jobs because they are replaced by machines. For example, report of Ukrainian Goverment said that more and more jobs that used to be done by humans are now being done by machines. For instance, for the last 5 years the number of workers had decreased by 13 percent. So this is the first reason why i think it is a bad trend. The second example why this is negative development proved by professor Jan Danilov. In his research he studied how people and machines doing the same job and he came to conclusions that pay workers are cheaper then buy machines for it. So this is another reason why replacing humans by technological devices is a bad tendency. In conclusion I think it is a negative development when many jobs that used to be done by humans are now being done by machines. In my opinion it is a negative trend and society should choose people instead robots.