Nowadays many people have access ti computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the effects?

It is undeniable that computers have become one of the most popular inventions of the science. Therefore, these days computer is easily accessible for the majority of people and that is why children are much concerned towards the computer based games. This essay will discuss the negative implications of playing these kind of games, including distraction from studies and persistent health issues. However, there are some possible solutions to overcome the problem to some extent, including the fixation of time for studies and gaming and, involvement in the outdoor games. To begin with, sitting in front of computer in order to play games is a serious concern as it leads towards the various worse situations. The development of children's interest in the video games could ultimately distract them from their studies because they devoted their large amount of their time to playing these kind of games. In addition, health problems are another cause associated with the overuse of computer for games as prolonged sitting could potentially be the reason of sedentary lifestyle among the children and the consequences of this situation are immense. Indeed, one research article suggests that 80% of children are putting on weight since they tend to choose the technology for playing games. As a result, children are totally neglected from their studies and sound health. There are some incredible solutions which could eradicate the above mentioned problems. Firstly, it is the core duty of parents to fix the time for studies and games so that children could opt to study more and spend very little time in front of computer. Apart from that, parents could motivate their children to use computers for studies instead of playing games because there are several studies related material available on the internet. Secondly, as playing games on computers have an adverse effect on children's body so that schools or parents should ought to inculcate the interest of outdoor games among the children, if they will forbid the excessive use of computer games and take part in outdoor games, then they will definitely able to keep themselves fit and healthy. For example, it is seen that taking part in team sports and showing concerned to the studies helps to drag the children from the detrimental habits such as watching technological gadgets excessively. Overall, these measures could mitigate the effects at a large proportion. In conclusion, more and more children are indulging in the habit of playing games by using computers. This essay discussed some negative results that are monitored such as poor health and lack of interest in the studies. Whereas, the solution to the problem are twofold: takes more interest in the studies and outdoor games.