Many things that used to be done in the home by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

It is true that people, in general, would like to look young than their age and they would try out a plethora of methods to achieve this. While there are many factors which make people do this, I personally believe that this is bad and has many negative implications. There are several reasons which drive people to look younger. Firstly, we are bombarded by a lot of TV commercials which tell us that ageing is a sin. They usually hire supermodels and celebrities who have great physique and appearance to advertise their products and indirectly influence people to believe that it is wrong to age gracefully. For example, beauty products are the main culprits who propagate this ideology by bringing out a lot of anti-ageing products. Secondly, people in some cultures discriminate people who have crossed their fifties, and this forces them to do a variety of things that make them look younger. As a result, they might even consider going under the knife to look young and change their natural appearance. In my opinion, this is very bad for individuals and society. From an individual's perspective, he will be forced to use many products which are not clinically tested and certified by the regulators and these untested products could have a detrimental effect on his body. Recently, authorities in the UK conducted a survey on anti-ageing products and found that 70% of them contained carcinogenic chemicals and these products are easily available to the general public. From a society's point of view, we are sending a wrong message to our next generation by looking down upon the elder population. If we do not end this trend, then our offsprings would also continue the same and we end up deteriorating our health. Therefore, trying to look young has many side effects on a person and society as a whole. To conclude, people try a number of things to look young. There are many reasons for this and overall, this is bad for the people and the society in which they live. There are many reasons for this and overall, this is bad for the people and the society in which they live.