Many things that used to be done in the home by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, a plethora of works in the home is doing by machines rather than doing manually in the past. This essay will discuss, why, it is a positive development. First of all, in today's world, people do not have adequate time for their personal issues because, everyone is striving to live in this world of cutthroat competition. Meanwhile, they do not have enough time for cooking foods, washing their clothes etc. Technological innovations really help the modern people with the invention of amenities such as washing machine, mixer grinder etc. It is surely a boon for the working class in order to do their daily activities with ease and little time. Secondly, some jobs require a lot of power. In other words, jobs such as grinding requires a lot of manpower, if we do manually. As a result, the health of the person may easily deteriorate and this leads to various other diseases. Moreover, they may be a chance of getting injured. On the other hand, operating this machine predispose to high energy cost. In detail, all the machines operate with electricity and they consume a high level of current that leads to mammoth energy charges. This could adversely affect the family budget of a common man. In conclusion, despite the high electricity cost, it is so convenient for people, especially who is working and minimal physical strength required to operate a machine. So it is imperative that, the usage of machines has some deficiencies, but when compared to the benefits, it is negligible. So in this case pros really outweigh its cons.