1. Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture, they should adapt to the local practices and customs.

It is generally observed that people dwelling in urban areas undergo limited physical and strength building exercises. This essay will first discuss the reasons behind this alarming trend: mainly, limited time and space; followed by a discussion on a feasible solution to curb this issue. While looking into the main causes of this dilemma: time constraints, one of the major issues faced by city dwellers, cannot be ignored. In other words, their extremely demanding work requirements deprives them of the time to engage in physical exertion. The few hours left after executing their official work are spent either in fulfilling personal commitments or with with friends and family. Consequently, while trying to attain a balance between their work and personal life, they fail to devote any time for physical fitness and training. Moreover, lack of open space, such as grounds and open air parks, is another contributor of negligence towards physical health. Sadly, with increase in population rate in urban areas, city development authorities have started giving more importance to urbanization with limited resources for grounds and parks. How would such environment facilitate people to engage in physical exercises? The answer lies in finding a solution to control this decline in physical exertion and training. Primarily, offices should introduce some sessions for employees to engage in physical exercises, such as running or cycling. Likewise, each office should reserve separate physical exercise areas to promote this trend; this can be achieved by reserving either a ground or allocating areas for gymnasiums. To conclude, limited space or time may result in inadequate exercise level among people residing in cities. However, government and private organizations can play their part in curbing this trend. I am confident, that people understand the importance of these exercises and a few reforms can transform the entire scenario.