Many things that use to be done in the home by hand are now being done by the machines. Does this development bring more advantage or disadvantage.

Home appliances have significantly advanced from what they were a couple of years back. Machines that were semi automatic have now evolved into fully automatic. These gadgets are the virtual hand of many homemakers in today’s homes. In this essay, we will discuss the positive and negative aspects of these home appliances. It is evident and true and these appliances have reduced the labour required to perform many household tasks that were earlier done with hand. Thanks to the advent of appliances like washing machines, dishwashers and vacuum cleaners, the majority of household tasks can now be done with little effort. For instance, a homemaker can wash clothes, clean dishes and vacuum the house simultaneously and can save time by multitasking. These machines enable people to save time which they can be used for something more fruitful. Besides saving time, these machines complete the task more efficiently than humans who work with hands. A major negative aspect of these machines taking over the control of our house chores is that they are making most of the people unhealthy and lazy. Since 80% of these tasks are automated and taken care of by these appliances, we become lazy. For instance, before these machines arrived most of the tasks were done by people, and they had to get physically active while accomplishing these works. Since most of the jobs are now taken care of by these machines, homemakers sit idle and become unhealthy and lazy. In conclusion, the advantages of using these household appliances outweigh the disadvantages because they have enabled us to perform most household tasks more easily and efficiently