Do you think it is better to send criminals to jail or let them receive education or job training?

All around the world, you cannot find a country without someone committing a crime. Also, it is obvious that we have to cope with criminals. But people are not of the same mind about how to treat them. Some see sending criminals to prison as the best way, while others believe in job training and education to be helpful and I partially agree with it. In the first place, it is a good way to encourage criminals to have a normal life. But changing their minds needs a friendly environment as they are close to accept any help or advice from those who are not like them. Here a rehab program could change their attitude in a positive way. At the same time, we should not forget the fact that most of the criminals commit crimes due to their lack of money and job. Thus, job training is what could help them to live a normal life after the rehab. This can benefit society as well; the period of education and rehab may result in reducing the rate crime and job training could guarantee a future full of prosperity. On the other hand, this policy may not work for who had committed a serious crime such as murdering a person. In this case these criminals deserve their sins and should be kept in prison and taken away from their basic human rights which is freedom. This may guarantee a safety for  others in society. However, it is obvious to all that the cost of running a prison is too much. The money which spend on running a prison, could be spent on something else that benefit the society as well. In this case, on building schools. At the same time, we should overlook the fact that not only people can affect each other in a negative way in prison, but also they can turn into a resentful person as well. All things considered, I am led to believe that of course prison is always a quick and can be said an easy answer to committing a crime, but given the level of crime, we should have different rehab program and prison is not the answer to committing a crime.