Many students take part-time jobs while studying in universities. Do you think it is a good idea or a bad idea?

Several college students work in a temporary position along with their studies. This essay agrees that part-time employment will be beneficial for the students in developing their overall personality. This essay will first discuss that half-time jobs will help them to have a better understanding of how to manage the finances. Further, it will outline that part-time job will help them to gain the essential skills which will benefit them in their future. Learning how to manage money and indulging in unnecessary expenses is the key to a prosperous life. Educational college students when get employed in a part time work, they learn how to take effective financial decisions. This is to say, they get an understanding about how to use their salaries effectively in paying rent, purchasing groceries, as well as saving for future uncertainties. As a result, they will become more responsible adults and in future will be able to build a more secure future. To exemplify, a recent study in The New York Times showed that more than 70 percent of students mentioned part-time jobs as a major reason which helped them in learning how to take care of their money. Apart from the aforementioned benefit, doing a past-time job will also aid them to gain more real-life experiences which will increase their level of maturity. In other words, working in a company on a temporary basis will give them a better understanding of how a business operated, how to handle customers and how to complete projects within the deadline. This will not only make their resume more attractive but will also open new job prospects for students and will help to build a successful and prosperous professional life. To elucidate, a recent study in The Times in March 2016 showed that more than 80 percent of college students who worked as a part-time employee was able to get a high level job in future. To conclude, part-time work is mandatory in building the overall character of university students because they learn how to better finance their funds as well as widen their knowledge level that made them capable to grab esteemed jobs.