Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done? Write an essay giving reasons for your answer and including any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that, nowadays, many students have difficulties in focusing on their lessons at school. This essay will first discuss some significant reasons, and then give the possible solutions to minimize the problem. There are several reasons for the distraction of students. The foremost issue that impact on students currently is the overused electronic devices. Firstly, it is a waste of time to spend time on surfing the internet for no reason on phones. This activity will decrease time which is used for reviewing and learning at home. Gradually, it forms a habit, and students may be addicted to social media, games, etc. Therefore, they will lose their interest in accumulate knowledge. Secondly, using too many of these devices also affect their health. Pupils tend to stay up late for playing games, so in the next morning, they will feel drowsy, and cannot stay focused. For instance, my close friend, H, is addicted to films for a long time and she is really a night owl. As a result, she always feels tired and does not pay attention to the teacher. She never does home assignments and often gets low marks. Since being her close friend, I have tried my best to help her by motivate her to study more, give advice and even teach her. Due to the noticeable influences above, effective solutions have to be measured to resolve this problem. Both parents and teachers have to take steps to reduce the phenomenon. First of all, the guardians have to rearrange the time their children spend on computers. Secondly, they should stimulate kids to go outside for a walk or to play sports. To the teachers, they should make rules for those who do not do homework or kind of that, also, they can prepare gifts for good students. In addition, teachers should adjust the teaching method, making their lectures become more interesting. For example, they can add more images, illustrations on the lessons and try to be inspired teachers. These ways may make the class hours not being tedious anymore. To conclude, the strong effects of the hi-tech devices make students distract at school. Parents and schools have to solve this issue immediately.