It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

There is no doubt that children should learn to differentiate what is correct and incorrect. A group of people thinks that this differentiation can only be taught to them by punishment. I completely agree with them. Firstly, punishment is the best way to learn from mistakes. This is because when children got punished; then only they will remember what they did wrong. For an instance, if a child bunk class without informing their parents, teachers should make him stand for at least four hours in front of class so that the child will understand what he did was wrong. Secondly, this will set an example to other students. This is because if the class sees how/ why the kid is punished, they will try not to repeat those mistakes again. However, what sort of punishment is correct? This question comes in mind in almost every adult. Primarily, elders may punish their kids by scolding. This will help child not to repeat the errors. In case they repeat then they either increase the intensity of yelling or to choose other course of error corrections like putting kids under isolation for some time. This will make kid to learn the gravity of wrongful thing. For an example, in survey conducted in Cambridge school, ninety percent child not do the wrong things third time after teachers had put them in isolation for one hour. In conclusion, punishment is the only thing that helps to learn students in better and faster way. However, parents should not take harsh steps in the initial errors. They have to increase the intensity slowly.