Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done?

Today many students find it difficult to pay attention in the class. Outdated teaching methods and the distractions caused by technology are the main reasons for this. There are a number of solutions which can be implemented to deal with children who lack attention. Firstly, the most important reason for the lack of concentration at school is the new world of entertainment such as smart phones, video games and social media. Now children spend most of their time at home playing video games and using social networking sites and this affects their life negatively. Therefore, when they are at school they think of these things and their concentration is affected. Secondly, children are now bored with the old technique of teaching. Furthermore, they find it less interesting, so automatically their attention gets distracted. Moreover, this affects their studies and reflects in their result. There are effective solutions for these problems. One way to tackle this is to make classroom teaching more interesting. For example, technological innovations can be used in the classroom. To illustrate, with the help of power point presentations schools can make teaching more interesting. For instance, showing animated images and visual effects will help to get children excited about their lessons. Another method of dealing with children is to focus less on theoretical studies and more on practical studies. For example, if a teacher wants to teach about the manufacturing process of a product, they should consider taking the students to a manufacturing plant. This will help them to learn faster and with interest. In conclusion, using technology and new ways of teaching can help to solve the problem of attention and concentration in children.