Many sports players advertise sport-related products. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The advertisements are believed to be an integral part in terms of the business sector in this developing world; thus, the companies hire the popular sports players to advertise their sports-related products, and further, the merits and demerits of this trend are yet to be analyzed in the subsequent paragraphs. Promoting sports-related products by sports players seems to have prominent benefits in certain ways. Firstly, it helps to increase the company’s production as folks prefer to purchase those products that are endorsed by their favorite sports player. For instance, the puma brand is endorsed by popular athlete Usain bolt, and this endorsement helps to raise the sale of puma almost throughout the world. Secondly, children get motivation from sports players, thereby watching advertisements related to sports, whereby they can make their good carrier in sports. Although sports advertisements have some positives. Having said that, the negatives need to be considered, that seem to be responsible to create some of the problems, the first and foremost is excessive expenditure of money as children insist with their parents in order to buy the products which are advertised by their favorite sports player; meanwhile, parents have to spend unplanned money for satisfying their kids. Moreover, when a company invests money on the player for specific products; thereafter, they raise the price of sports things so that customers have to pay more money for it. In conclusion, given the significance of sports, the advertisements related to sports cannot be said negatively, but people should have an appropriate choice for buying any kind of product.