Many species of animals and plants are in danger of becoming extinct. What are the causes of this problem, and what can be done to prevent it from happening?

It is true that human activities during recent decades have led to extinction of tremendous wildlife species such as plants and animals. While there are various possible reasons that have led to accelerate this trend, there are several solutions that can be taken steps to tackle this problem. In order to find out effective solutions to this problem, it is necessary to understand some of human activities which have led to this issue. Firstly, the most important factor is deforestation. If forests are destructed due to several purposes, animals and plants will lose their habitats. Therefore, animals cannot survive and adapt themselves with new situation and plants cannot grow anywhere else. Secondly, human activities have resulted in air pollution. Consequently, air pollution has led to several problems such as global warming that influences animals and plants habitats adversely. For example, global warming has resulted in the melting of the glaciers which are the main habitat of polar bears. In addition, emission of harmful fumes due to industrial activities that has resulted in the extinction of several plants. However, there are several solutions which can be addressed to reduce the pace of this trend. To begin, governments should impose high fines on the companies that destructing forests to prepare wood for commercial purposes. In addition, there should be severe surveillance on illegal deforestation activities to prevent destroying wildlife species. Furthermore, governments have to cooperate with other international associations to control negative factors which increase pace of global warming phenomenon. For example, there should be high taxes to the industrial factories which are polluting air through emission of harmful fumes such as CO2. In conclusion, although human activities have resulted in extinction of tremendous animals and plants, there are still some opportunities in which human beings can reverse the negative impacts that have led to this matter.