Today, most people get married and give birth in their thirties rather than when they are younger Is this a positive or negative development in your opinion?

Nowadays, a number of individuals would rather procreate and get married when they are thirty and above than below thirties. In my opinion this should be seen as a negative development because it increases the risk of age related abnormalities during pregnancy. I also completely oppose this development as it increases the mortality rate of women within the community. Age related illnesses such as eclampsia, hypertension and heart attack has been found to be prominent among women above the age of thirty. This is because protective hormones usually wear off before the early thirties. A lady, for example, is likely to have a heart attack and many other health related issues in her third decade of life than in her twenties. Thus, resulting in early child bearing as decrease in health problems. The opposition of this trend is due to the increase in morbidity and mortality rates, which are majority seen in women of advanced age. Many recent studies have shown that the more advance a woman’s age is, the more likelihood of injury or death during childbirth, this can be due to hemorrhage. Take for instance, the survey carried out by the World Health Organization, in 2019, which revealed that approximately 80% of deaths during procreation occurred among older women. This lays emphasis on the risk of getting married and giving birth at a much older age. In conclusion, getting married and giving birth at an older age should be discouraged and seen as a negative development as this causes more harm than good.