Many small-town center shops are running out of business because rural residents tend to go shopping in big cities store.

Working environment is rapidly changing these days. Nowadays, we see individuals from not similar ages working in the same company. In my opinion, there are more advantages than the disadvantages. Firstly, having a different generation mix in the same organization increases the productivity because each person has different ideas to deliver the work. Moreover, the elders could act as mentors to the younger ones. For example, in a software company if aged humans are in a manager role could extract the best quality of work from the freshers using their leadership skills and experience. This will increase the profits of any industry, and return on investment. However, there is one negative point in this case which is usually seniors in any industry will demand high compensation counting their experience. In this situation, the cost to the company in terms of salaries would be higher. Secondly, including different age workers in the same workforce will increment the responsibility of juniors towards seniors. For instance, in any firm where physical involvement is required young ones can assist old ones wherever needed. However, due to ego problems among the workers could damage the work environment. Next, having a different mix of ages of the same gender in the same workforce could be of great help among them. To illustrate, women employees of unusual ages could build stronger relationships since they can share their problems either personal or professional. To summarize, this essay has described both positives and negatives of involving different ages in the same workplace. Although there are some issues with this kind of situation, the benefits are more when compared.