Many small-town center shops are running out of business because rural residents tend to go shopping in big cities store.

these days, many people from countryside prefer to go to metropolis for shopping. this is because of the advantages it brings to the shoppers in terms of convenience and pricing. Nevertheless, this trend has contributed to closing of businesses in the country-side due to lack of activity. To start with, people opt to shop from malls present in cities because of its convenience. these malls offer everything including groceries, clothing, electronics, and much more under one roof. Hence, these malls can be considered as a one-stop shop for everything. Along with its convenience, it also proposes amazing prices and offers to its customers such as buy one get one free. Moreover, these shops provide great customer service experience to its customers by employing professional staff. As more and more people are attracted to these malls, businesses in cities are flourishing than ever before. On the flip side, shops within the rural areas are going out of business as they are unable to sell their products. such a trend has contributed to slow economic development of the country-side. If this situation, persists for long, it is likely that the living standard of rural dwellers will be reduced overtime as well. also, the movement of people from country-side to cities contribute to chaotic environment and traffic congestion. As more and more people use cars to commute from rural to urban areas. All in all, although shipping from large malls in the cities brings a lot of benefits to the shoppers but its drawbacks are more pronounced due to its devastating effect on the economic development of the rural areas.