Many products that we buy are made in other countries. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

It is observed that most of the items such as food, electronic devices and so on that we purchase are invented in other nations. While it helps to develop international business with those countries, I believe that it results in the devastation of local traders. The main advantage of buying other country's product is that it enhances the trade with an international organisation. By this way, the economy of the country will improve which helps the people to get a quality product. For example, most of the electronic items such as smart phone, tab, iPad are made in another country provides quality products and bought by most of the people. Despite this, I believe that the price of the item cannot be afforded by all the people and it may not worth for people in privileged status. As for the drawbacks are concerned, the predominant disadvantage is that it impacts the local businessperson. That is to say that they cannot compete with an international organisation. Also, people tend to buy the product based on the brand rather than local product and hence it will lead them to shut down their work. For instance, in India, most of the small scale and large scale business are closed due to the low sales of their products in the local market. However, in my opinion, it may lead to loss the job for more workers working for their own land and hence people should buy native items. In conclusion, although buying different nations product aid the country to have worldwide trade by providing quality product, it affects the inhabitants work by closing their business and hence people should get the products that are made in their homeland.