Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or have more disadvantages?

In this competitive era, people are obliged to work extra hour’s results in lesser playtime. This brings up lifetime pros such as stable career and secure future along with some cons related to health and relationship issues. Nevertheless having a well established life eventually settles everything else. This essay will demonstrates both aspects of such situation. Some of the advantages of prolonged working hours turns out to be in the form of successful career and well settles lifestyle. It is believed that initial years after graduation are always challenging and it requires additional efforts to standout and it results in huge command over work, strong professional PR along with tremendous experience. Moreover it has been observed through research that people who have struggled hard in their early career have a relaxed and successful future. Therefore, working lengthy hours eventually have significant outcomes. On the contrary, out structured schedule at workplace have some consequences as well. It leads to numerous health issues since a person does not get time to spend on leisure activities. Beside this, sitting in a similar position for a long time causes severe backache problems which could lead to major medical concern. Furthermore, since people spend more than three-forth time of the day at their workplace, they are left with minimal energy to have entertainment or relaxation time with their loved ones. A recent survey proofs this after analyzing most of the employees schedule; those who don’t maintain work-life balance have compromised relationships. Thus their personal associations are highly effected. To sum, I would say extended work hours is a new norm in our society and it contains both positive and negative aspects to it. I believe that despite of some disadvantages which can be managed, hard work do get paid off eventually and results in fruitful and outstanding future.