Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, it has been observed that numerous people across the globe are suffering from health issues due to work for extended hours in the office and less time for outdoor activities. Although, working extra period can help you in monetary terms, but it has more cons than pros. Firstly, many people, especially young people is very ambitious and work alcoholic. They try to achieve the desired outcome in a short period, by involving themselves in extended hours in the office and putting their health at stake. For example, in 2007, I worked for 12 hours a day and seven days a week for 4 months continuously, as a result, I got the desired promotion, but, later develop many health issues which take months to cure. Secondly, nowadays, it has been observed that number of divorce cases have increased significantly in the last few years. This is due to the less duration spent by couples, as both of them are busy working and hardly find time for themselves, hence, results in broken relationships. For example, recently my friend got divorced from his wife due to his habit of long working hours and spent less duration with his wife. Outdoor activities like going for a short trip or have a dinner in a restaurant over the weekend plays an important role in living a happy and healthy life. Not only, these activities refresh you for the upcoming week, but also, helps you in sharing a healthy relationship with your family. To conclude, although, it is important to have ambitions in life, but sacrificing leisure time in lieu of work is not helpful either for the person and also its immediate family. To maintain a balance between social and professional life, it is important to share quality period together.