Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits.

In today's world competition among countries for hosting any international sporting event has increased. Many people believe that international sporting events cause many issues. However, I strongly disagree because it gives an opportunity to all nations to come together. Firstly, organising any sporting event requires costly equipment, proper planning, manpower, arrangement, money and preparation. For instance, for arranging one cricket match panning, a stadium, schedule and other preparation are required. People also purchase costly tickets for watching the match. People who travel around the world for watching those matches require accommodation arrangement. This may cause unwanted expenses for countries who can host sporting events. However, we cannot deny the importance of sports in our life. Any international sporting event like Olympic Games gives an opportunity to all participants to perform their best and make records. Sports lovers around the world definitely would get the best entertainment because of such events. Nowadays films, television serials are entertaining and popular among people. Likewise, sports are also equally important, entertaining and popular. From this, it becomes quite evident that such kind of events encourages young people in sports activities. Furthermore, it gives an opportunity to all nations around the world to come together. For instance, in football world cup most of the countries can participate, which is very good for maintaining peace as well as maintaining good international relationship globally. This helps them to come closer to each other. This shows why sporting events have vast importance. In conclusion, although arranging a sports event is expensive and causes some issues, it has a vast importance at the global level. For any sportsperson, it gives a chance not only to perform but also to entertain. Thus disadvantages of sporting events outweigh the advantages, and I believe that there are too many benefits because of such events.