All museums and art galleries should be free because they are an important part of a countries culture.

The issue of whether all museums and art galleries should be free to the public is of great interest to the public. Since they play a key role of countries’ culture, museums and galleries are widely regarded by people as free places. While some people think that it would be a waste of money and the government should pay the money to other important facilities. To my point of view, these museums should be free to us. Admittedly, not every person is interested in museums or art galleries and the government should spend the money on public facilities which most of the people can make use of them, for instance, the public transport, roads, parks, . etc. As the tax is from people’ effort, they should spend on most people’s requirement. Nevertheless, museums and art galleries play an important role in building up a country’s culture and it’s a key sign of modern developed society.   Since these art products are from people’s daily life which we didn’t realise but more than daily business, they sometimes show some higher level ideas. For instance what’s people’s real dreams inside the heart, what’s beauty and dirty. The most important reason that we visit the museums and enjoy the art product is that we need these positive elements. People need positive courage to strongly face the problems in life or need further suggestion to make their dream come true and sometimes the successful art can make it. When we fully understand the important role of art in museums or galleries, we would not regard them as wasting time or money. In conclusion, museums and art galleries make a contribution to a better society because they provide a wide variety of good art which would make a great effect on people’s work and life, so they should be free to the public.