Many people try to look younger than their age. What are reasons people do this? Do think this is a good thing or bad thing?

It is sometimes argued that tourists from foreign countries should pay more than local residents to visit important sites and monuments. While I believe there are several reasons why this might be true, I would argue that foreign and local visitors should be charged equally. To begin with, there are some reasons why visitors from overseas should pay more. First, cultural and historical attractions often depend on state subsidies to keep them going, which means that the local population already pays money to these sites through the tax system. As a result, the locals should be given priority over foreign travellers by charging them less. Second, some people might say that because foreign tourists are the main reason for the building of these attractions, they should pay higher admission fees to these sites. However, I would argue that there should be no discrimination between the fees that foreign tourists and local people have to pay to visit cultural and historical sites. First of all, foreign tourists contribute to the economy of the host country by spending their money on a wide range of goods and services such as food, souvenirs, accommodation and travel. Additionally, if travellers realised that they would have to pay more to visit historical and cultural attractions in a particular nation, they would perhaps decide not to go to that country on holidays. Consequently, the number of tourists would remarkably reduce and a country could risk losing money for the maintenance of these important buildings. In conclusion, while I understand why many people might think overseas tourists should be charged more than local residents, I believe it is better to treat them equally and every effort should be made to attract tourists all over the world.