Many people try to look younger than their age. What are the reasons people do this. Do you think this is a good thing or bad thing.

A number of individuals put their efforts to make a persona that they are younger than their actual age. Occasionally, it's the demand of their job, and sometimes people have this tendency to look young. I opine, its a negative development for their health. A famous person has to continually work on their appearance to be attractive among the audience. If a celebrity look aged, there are a higher percentage of chances that he will lose the charm that he have among his followers, and people start forgetting about him. So, it's a necessity for them to look younger even in their mature age. According to a survey, the Bollywood celebrity Shahrukh Khan is 52 years old, he still manages to look as he is 40 years old. Consequently, he still attracts people of every age towards him. Apart from celebrities, there are certain individuals who have a desire to be always young and they follow the footsteps of famous people. This trend will increase in the future as well. In my opinion, this tendency has more demerits than its merits. People go through numerous surgeries whether it's for their skin, hair transplant or changing their looks through plastic surgery. Firstly, it impacts them financially because all these surgeries require a healthy amount of finance. Secondly, the aftermaths of these operations are vulnerable, in some cases, people have to even lose their lives as well. Lastly, these surgeries are not long lasting and if people do not maintain it efficiently their looks become horrible. For instance, a Ukranian woman after her breast transplantation was travelling from the USA to the Ukraine by an aeroplane, and when the aeroplane has reached to a high altitude, silicon bags in her breasts burst due to high pressure of the atmosphere. Thus, these changes give a momentary happiness, but that does not last for a long time. In conclusion, considering the above discussed points it is evident that people have to look younger if their jobs demand it and others do this for their own desires. I believe, implications to look younger are way higher than its benefits.