Many people think that too much attention and resources are given to protection of wild animals and birds

According to some people students should be allowed to be a part of the school management team because it will enable them to gain valuable skills. I completely disagree with this statement because pupils are not mature enough to play the crucial role of managing the school activities. Also, they should not be burdened with extra responsibilities. To commence with, one of the obvious reasons for not including students in the management team is that they are at their learning stage and do not have the maturity to handle such roles. Their priorities will always be focused on their own interest rather than the necessity. To illustrate, if the student representatives do not like games, they will not be in the favour of having sports activities in the curriculum. Another reason not to involve students in managerial activities is that their syllabus is already heavy and they cannot waste any time for running the school. They are already occupied with studying their core subjects and sparing time for these tasks may have an adverse impact on their studies. Furthermore, school years are not the perfect time for students to learn the management skills when they do not even know the difference between good and evil. Therefore, gaining academic knowledge should be their prime objective in school rather than becoming a part of the management. To conclude, the argument that students should take part in school management activities does not hold water because pupils at this age cannot do justice to this role. Also, these extra responsibilities may affect their studies.