Many people think that to become a successful specialist it's better to choose a career early in life and never change it later. Support your opinion with relevant examples.

There is no doubt studying another language can bring new opportunities for someone. However, while many hold that this is exclusively done for tourism or working purposes, I would agree with those who claim there are many more reasons. Firstly, it is undeniable that a lot of people learn foreign languages to travel or work abroad. This is because tourism and jobs are relevant to most people's lives, and they often require knowledge of different languages. For example, if a person is going to visit the United States, she needs to know Basic English to avoid having communication issues on her trip and thus may consider taking some English classes beforehand. The same rules apply to work: Most jobs nowadays demand to deal with international people, which turns to master international languages into a mandatory skill. Therefore, it is common to see bilingual employees and travelers. Nevertheless, one might list many more goals for studying another language. The reason for this is that a dialect is not only learned with practical aims. If a person, for instance, has a family which came from another country and remains with strong traditions, he may be obliged to speak one language at home and the local one publically. Additionally, a student may be driven for curiosity and admiration into another culture. Thus, it is clear that many situations can lead to dominating two or more dialects. In conclusion, whereas work and travel are relevant reasons for learning another language, it is my firm belief they are not the only ones as extensive circumstances can demand the same abilities.