Many people think that road safety will improve when government will decrease the speed limit, other people belive that there are other better ways of improving read safety.

In recent times, safer travel has become one of the most controversial topic around the world. While reducing speed limit, can certainly, help to increase the protection, however, there are also other measures to improve the security. To start with, the plethora of traffic mishaps are due to the over speed of vehicles, so it is obvious that when speed is controlled, automatically casualties will be decreased. Especially this benefits among the elder people, because this will force youngsters to drive in a medium speed, which is a greater relaxation for their parents. Moreover, less fuel will be burnt, leading the minimum pollution in the environment, which is an excellent sign for the pollutant-free surrounding. In addition, this will be useful to improve the longevity of the vehicle, by which means is an indirect profit for every individual. However, there are also other effective ways, which can be followed to minimize the accidents in order to ensure the secured travel. The government can encourage by announcing awards for the citizen with no accident as well as who follows the rules. This automatically creates the awareness and boost among the public. Along with this, in spite of the age, a mandatory safe driving education course should be taken by every person, it can be helpful to understand have the knowledge about road rules, also can introduce self-discipline among every individual. To sum up, definitely enacting the road rules will improve the protection during the road travel. Apart from this. the government should take other steps as well to control the issue. It is also the responsibility of every citizen to obey the traffic rules in order to detrimental situation.