Many people think that interviews are not the best way to assess the suitability of a candidate for a position.

Nowadays, the subject of detecting right job hunter has emerged as one of the inducements of controversy among heads of organizations. With the concern being expressed over whether dialogue with job applicant plays a crucial role in recruitment process or this method is not the best way of doing this and it can hardly guarantee the suitability of employee for a position, Personally, Im of the view that despite some existing flaws, interviews are beneficial to some extent. On the one hand, I suppose that face-to-face conversation constitute effective facilitator in identifying right person for a company. This is mainly due to the specially organized structure of dialogues which helps an employer to assess skills and knowledge as well as expertise communicational nature of an employee. Even if interviews are proven and effective way of revealing some qualities of job applicant, it can hardly display the explicit image of personality traits necessary for company. For instance, the dialogue in hiring process allots opportunity for an employer to evaluate the spontanious perfomance and identify all pitfalls of a job hunter. Thus, it goes without saying that every now and then interviews are favourable method of revealing potential of an young employee among company heads. On the flip side, however, there is a substantial fault in interviews which makes them less precise and effective. Interviews with their strong tension sometimes put pressure on candidates which in turn triggers loss of confidence and results in a failure to enter the job. For example, according to recent study, in more than 80 per cent of cases, stressful atmosphere of an interview erases periodically the potential of a job hunter and consequently exerts a negative influence on his or her career prospects. Therefore face-to-face inspection sometimes provides obscure image of an employee. In conclusion, although the interviews every now and then supply elusive image of a job applicant, I consider that they constitute effective facilitator in recruitment process to some extent.