Many people think that international travel will decrease in future. Do you think it is a positive development? Give examples from your experience.

The bankruptcy of numerous small stores in town is occurring in some nations as people are likely to drive to bigger malls outside the town. Therefore, this development creates difficulty for people without cars to do shopping and encourages the number of cars being used. However, I still believe that this trend will bring about more pros than cons. First of all, It is obvious that the larger the mall is, the more products are sold. Specifically, large stores will cooperate with lots of entrepreneurs and companies in different areas from local to international ones. As a result, these stores can import a vast number as well as a variety of goods to serve their customers from toys, clothes, foods and so on, so the public will be presented with wider choices to buy than in smaller ones. Moreover, commercial centers in the suburbs are now like a destination for a family bonding activity. For example, they incorporate amenities that meet the needs for recreation of individuals such as restaurants for them to enjoy meals with their loved ones or playgrounds for children to play while their parents go shopping. Hence, people come to these places just like a trip for them to escape from the daily pressure and spend time together. Besides purchasing for things, relatives can share the love and joy that they rarely do in their daily hectic life. In addition, the increasing use of cars may not be a disturbing sign. In fact, it can bring some advantages. Since residents are beginning to own more cars now, it reflects that the living standards of them have raised. For instance, after working diligently and earning money, people want to possess a car to take their family members on a trip for recreational activities and let go of their responsibilities. Finally, the rate of using cars to travel out of town also contributes to the reduction of traffic congestion. In small towns, especially on weekends, families tend to go out and enjoy downtime with each other. This can lead to traffic jams on roads and shops can be overcrowded, thus having a car is an excellent idea for people to visit outside peaceful areas and have precious time with their members. To sum up, the phenomenon of driving outwards to large out-of-town stores offers some great benefits to everybody and the increase in the use of cars also seems positive for the life of them.