should do students do miscellaneous things during the study as navigating on internet, listening to the music and reading book and so on, or it can hurt to their study?

There is no doubt that a person should be sentenced to prison for an offence. While many think that longer jail time is the best option to reduce crime, I believe there are different methods that can be useful. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument. On the one hand, locking up citizens for more time decreases their interaction with the outside world. This can be necessary because people often commit second crime after coming back from prison. For example, most of the offenders who committed a murder are likely to repeat it in a decade. If they are in jail for more than that amount of years, it can reduce the murder rate drastically. Furthermore, increased time behind bars gives a criminal more years to repent. This can be very important for a person to realise their mistake, and start a new life in society. On the other hand, I think activities like social services with decreased jail time is better. This is because, it will keep an offender busy. For instance, individuals who are sentenced to some work like cleaning roads, shows excellent improvement in their behaviour. In contrast, if we look at a prison environment, people tend to get more violent, there are always fights going on, and they have to participate in order to survive. In addition, social services give people some income. With this they feel, they are also a part of the society. This helps them recover faster. In conclusion, although in some cases longer jail time is the only way, but if we want to heal the criminal permanently, keeping them occupied in social service is a better option.