Some people think that the government wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Art reflects the heritage of the country and the creativity of an individual. While some believe that allocating budget to arts by the government is a waste of wealth because they feel there are many important issues to resolve first before putting emphasize to art. I am of the opposite view as I completely believe that financing in art is a good idea for the government. There are some justifications by the people who oppose spending on promoting the arts. First of all, available monetary resources could be put to use in building more schools, hospitals, and infrastructure. More hospitals assure increased care of sick people and improve health index of the country. Likewise, schools promote the literacy rate of the country. For example, the disease of tuberculosis continues to affect thousands of health even today. If the government has diverted some of the funds in arts to these areas, India would have a stronger young generation. Moreover, they believe art is not a critical factor for human sustainability. However, I still support that the government should allocate budget for the arts. Art is the part of the culture which become the identity of the nation if the culture is strong enough, eventually, it becomes a major source of income. For example, Bali is an island in Indonesia, where millions of visitors come every year to experience the combination of conventional values and modern lifestyle. The government of India allocates more than a third of their budget on traditional art. Furthermore, art makes life more beautiful. Just imagine how empty the room would be if there is no painting on the wall! It also empowers people to possess beautiful imagination To conclude, supporting art is important for the government as it would enhance the quality of life by improving the tourism industry, tourism in turns generates employment and revenue to the country.