Many people these days have computers, laptops, telephones at their home for work. Do you think working from home has advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons.

Many people believe that poverty is responsible for most of the illegal activities. There are many different types of crimes and I feel this statement is true for some of them while false for the others. Let me go into details in this essay about which parts I agree with and which I don't. Firstly, small crimes related to money like small theft and robbery are directly related to poverty. Folks committing these crimes are often doing this for fulfilling the basic needs of their family. For example, Recently in New Jersey, A man, who is unemployed for past 3 months, robbed a neighbourhood department store because he wanted to buy milk for his three year old daughter. We hear such news almost daily on TV. Secondly, lake of basic financial resources creates stress on these families, which results in crime like domestic violence. Adults in such families usually do multiple jobs to make ends meet, which results in a lot of stress and arguments between the couples. According to research studies, 90% of domestic abuse and violence cases happened in families with very low income. In some cases, this also results in mistreatment of children and child abuse. However, There are many white collar crimes which are the result of greed. Wealthy people also commit crime to gain more wealth. For example, during the financial crises of 2008 many bankers on wall street committed crimes worth billions of dollars. In conclusion, It is true that many criminal activities are a direct result of poverty. While many high end crime have nothing to do with lack of money. So in reality it depends on the type of crime.