Many people strive to maintain a successful career and happy family life at the same time What problems can this situation create What are the possible solutions

Donating money to the poor is a humanitarian activity that has drawn the public ‘s attention in recent years. While many donors provide money and other support directly to the needy, others choose national aid organizations. In this essays, I will discuss both sides of this issue before my own opinion is stated. On the one hand, there are two major reasons as to why many people give financial support or other non-monetary contributions to charities. Firstly, these organizations may make donor’s names known more widely because they often invite reporters and journalists to write about their campaigns. Accordingly, donors’ names would be mentioned in TV channels or online newspapers, which is beneficial for their personal development. Secondly, members of charities are often trained to make a donation. As a result, they would be better at holding community events than a single person who might lack the experience to be a skilled fund-raiser. On the other hand, others decide to donate directly because not every charity group is believable. Many national charitable organizations made use of donators’ kindness to pocket their money and even noncash items such as books, clothes, furniture, etc. Their donations, therefore, might not reach victims of outbreaks or natural disasters. Thus, to ensure that the needy receive money fully, many individuals choose to make a direct donation, instead of giving funds to aid groups. In conclusion, in my opinion, national charitable organizations are still well worth a bridge for the whole society to help disadvantaged people due to the above reasons.