Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

In our modern world, the question whether universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject has been widely discussed. A fair portion of people believes that it is the universities responsibility to make the number even in every subject, while others hold the opposite point of the view. As for me, I agree with the latter one. Firstly, for some certain working positions, the male can do better than female. For example, it is obvious that there are more policemen than policewomen. Man can run faster, men are stronger and men can react to a dangerous situation more quickly. All of these points help a man become more suitable to be the police. In this case, universities should have more male students in learning how to become a well-trained policeman in future, rather than female students. Secondly, when it comes to the work of teaching in schools, especially primary schools, it is no doubt that men can’t do as good as women. It is children’s nature that they always prefer to be taught by female teachers. They treat their female teachers as their close friends, sometimes even their mothers. Normally, comparing to men, women are most likely to understand what are the children thinking and what they want next. For example, if a child accidentally hurts his thumb, his female teacher would hold him in her arms to comfort him. However, the male teacher may tell the child that it’s not a big deal. For the teaching subject, apparently, universities need to have more female students. In conclusion, it is not necessary that universities have to make the equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. Actually, the numbers of male and female in a class depend on different subjects.