Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

During the last century, people did not even take the time to ask this question to themselves whether educational institutes should enrol an equal number of male and female students?   Firstly most of the female students stopped going to school much earlier than they do today.   And secondly, female and male were separated in class in their early childhood. Besides, male as female used to respect the moral and customs of their period. They were much more sensitive about what could the society think about them. Indeed, it was unusual to see a woman taking up medical studies. Despite the evolution of our society and the growing women’s power some universities or ancient institutions still tend to dismiss candidates’ applications for unique gender reasons. A university is always trying to attract the best students within its walls. If an institution was led to neglect some applications from brilliant students only to respect this equal number of male and female, I would say one thing: this kind of recruitment is not fair. A part of the students dismissed by the university might be the more deserving of a place when we first glance at their proficiencies than other students accepted only thanks to this new law in favour of the equality between men and women. By proceeding this way a university can lose many of future talented students who might bring fame to the university in return by becoming someone well-known. However, if a university has the same percentage of men and women with the same level of qualifications, in this case, they must be led to choose their future students according to this kind of criteria. To conclude and in my opinion universities should not accept their future students owing to an equal percentage of female and male but by analysing carefully the students' competencies.