Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

In this world, there is an emerging number of universities opened up for of students to learn or get a degree, and preparing for the upcoming future. Many male and female students take admission in different subjects every year. Unfortunately, in some countries, many universities have bounded criteria to register more number of male students as compared to females. Due to the least availability of seats for female students, they are forced to leave studies which have become the cause of illiteracy rate to increase. Similarly, in Pakistan, more seats are available for males as compared to females both in public or private institutes. For instance, in the University of Lahore, the number of seats for male students is greater in number in Bachelors of Physics but the number of seats for females is greater than males in Bachelors of Architecture. However, it is an undeniable fact that less number of females decide to study in universities but in addition to it, they do not get admission in the field of their own choice because of lack of seats for female students. This injustice not only the cause of illiteracy increment but also urges the females to keep their values down. In Islam, it is clearly declared that there are equal rights for both men and women. Both are the creation of God Almighty. There is no Islamic law which states that females are inferior to males by any aspect of life. Eventually, I will conclude from all discussion above that it must be equal opportunity for male and female students in all universities with an equal number of seats in every offered program as it is a right of women to choose field whatever they want. There should be no enforcement on females for limited fields of education.