Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than local produce film?

In spite of watching local movies, numerous people like to watch foreign movies. The essay will outline both the reasons behind this trend and why I believe it is negative for the local culture and economy. At the outset, a huge budget to produce foreign movies can be a significant factor in the preference of local people to watch them. Firstly, various scenes of these movies are shoot on erotic locations whereas owing to low budget local movies remain deprived of such places. For instance, various spectacular locations shown in 'The MIB-3' movies are one of the reasons to attract the global public. Secondly, International movies are more likely to use a computer graphics effects in various scenes of movies super hit movies 'Avtaar' is one of such movies for which its producers have spent a thousand dollar bill to take the services of the computer graphic industry. Lastly, renowned crew members like actors, musician's and scriptwriters could be hired. To watch these International celebrities, local people choose to watch foreign movies rather than domestic movies. Moving on, this approach can be considered to have a culturally positive yet economically negative. When it comes to the positive, attraction towards International theatre can inculcate open-mindedness and intercultural respect amongst the locals. By watching the creativity of the foreign artist, a scene of respect can be developed which further leads to global integrity that is a better step towards a better humanity. However, an adverse effect on the local economy could be witnessed if more and more people are becoming increasingly fascinated by international films. The money spent on purchasing tickets, DVDs and CD'S is going to foreign countries. On the flip side, this income could be used to employ local artist and in the development of the local film industry. In conclusion, huge investments are the main reason behind the success of foreign movies, however, not all the consequences of this approach have been positive.