Many people prefer to watch foreign film rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It is a fact that international blockbusters predominates the film market nowadays. There are several reasons for this and from my point of view, authorities ought to invest more money in their domestic film industries. There are a number of excuses which account for preference of people to foreign movies. Firstly, such films offer the viewers spectacular scenes which local ones could not attain. For instance, modest studios in Vietnam are unable to shoot 3D movements that are deemed normal technology in Hollywood, which deprives viewers from acquire vivid feelings. Besides, since developed countries have free culture, exotic films usually tell people novel stories which might be presumed to be taboo in hosted countries. In comparison, local movies are likely to be restricted in some safe fields, which makes these films unprepossessing. It is recommended that governments offer local studios grant because it could bring a variety of benefits. First and foremost, film industry is deemed sustainable one because it do not require fossil fuel, therefore this kind of industry not only make money but it also safe and stable. Moreover when film industry takes shape, it will create considerable opportunity to foster other industries such as tourism. “Kong”- a Hollywood blockbuster, for example, became a symbol of Quangnam- a province of Vietnam, which draws tourists’ attention when they visit this country. In conclusion, the attraction of foreign films comes from their stunning scenes along with the special plots and I also believe that governments should have more expenditure on their local film industries because of reason mentioned above