Many people nowadays change career more frequently than ever before while others stick to a single job What are the advantages and disadvantages of changing career

Nowadays there are range of jobs available across various industry sectors. Frequently switching jobs have become popular in many demographics of society whereas some people like to stick to the single job throughout their career. In this essay, pros and cons of switching the jobs will be analysed. To begin with, there are plethora of advantages of switching the jobs. First and foremost is people get bored of routine. For instanc changing job after having worked for so many years give them mental peace. Thus it can change people' s lifestyle. Secondly, by changing occupation a person get to know in which area of work he is best at. For example, an introvert person would like to work in a lone environment where he can showcase his expertise. Conversely, an extrovert person can outweigh his performance in fields like marketing so that he can socialise while working. Turning to other side of the argument, there are some negatives too. Firstly, there are few jobs which require some specialised skills. If a person end up in having such job then he need to put in extra efforts to perform his duties well. Apart from this, recent research paper shows that about 71% of people have better career progression and job prospects who stick to single profession than the people who like to switch frequently. Another drawback is people often loose contact with their colleagues as it is very difficult to connect when you do not have same workplace. Overall, considering the benefits and deficits of changing occupation, it seems that it is totally upon an individual' s choice; if he wants to stay in same job field all his life time thus, brushing up his skills and falling into a comfort zone or if he likes to change his occupation in order to avoid routine and find his kind of job.