Many people nowadays change career more frequently than ever before while others stick to a single job. What are the advantages and disadvantages of changing career?

Nowadays, there is the wide variety of available jobs. Some of them require specialised skills while others tend to rely on people who are rather universal. To what degree is it likely to make the right choice by switching the job to a completely different one? In this essay, the pros and cons of changing career will be analysed. Let's begin by looking at the advantages of changing the occupation. One of the main positives of getting an utterly different job is that it can change the person's lifestyle. For instance, after having worked for many years, some people are not so passionate about their careers anymore because they have become tired of the routine. Therefore, in this case, it would pay off to switch the job to the one that provides the person with a better work-life balance. As a result, workers could be healthier as well as happier. Another major benefit of deciding to change the field of work is the ability to find a more suited occupation. For example, introverts prefer to be individual workers and it is difficult for them to be sociable with their clients. Therefore, they would rather work in a place in which it is easier to express oneself by working alone, and they could do that by changing their careers. Turning to the other side of the argument, there are some negatives too. One of the greatest disadvantages of switching the career is that the person could face some difficulties, such as the lack of skills and experience. Noteworthy is the fact that some areas of work rely on high-tech specialists, where it is really tough to become competitive without the required qualifications. Thus, the person should additionally devote himself to study the subject in order to gain more knowledge. Another drawback is that the relationships with the current colleagues could be jeopardised. That is to say, it could become much more difficult to keep in contact with the coworkers when not working in the same place. That is the reason why some people forget their former friends. In conclusion, it can be seen that changing the occupation can improve the life quality significantly, although it is also hard sometimes. In my opinion, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks as long as you are sure that you will manage to work in the new place and find enough time to socialise with your former friends from the previous job. It is hoped that people will be braver in terms of pursuing their life goals.