Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Nowadays, there is a tendency among youth to practice extremely risky activities such as skyscraper climbing and jumping from helicopter by parachutes. I believe that this trend has proven to be beneficial but only for certain people. This essay will argue that a super empowering sense of achievement is the reason why many individuals chose to take part in these activities. Climbing a mountain not an easily achieved aim. This goal needs several months or maybe years of practice to build not only the required physical fitness but also the high level of confidence and mental stability. When a climber eventually reach the tip of the mountain only after all of these long years of practice, he or she feels an overwhelming sense of relief and contentment. For example, a professional mountain climber in an interview with the BBC explained that this type of sport derive an unprecedented sensation of fulfillment especially after reaching the tip of the mountain. In my point of view, I think that these kinds of extreme sports are a great way of rushing adrenaline into the blood which many youngsters need to feel these days after following a sedentary lifestyle. Nevertheless, it cannot be feasible for everyone to play these sports. For instance, those who are suffering from heart malfunctioning or blood pressure disturbance must not be involved in such activities. In addition, the elderly should not jeopardize their lives solely to attempt these risky actions. In conclusion, several people enjoy taking part in extreme sports as it derives them a strong feeling of achievement. However, these types are only suitable for optimally fitted individuals who do not suffer from any ailments.