Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Clothes are the basic need of any human, but fashionable clothes is the need of the contemporary world. The appearance of the man defines his personality. People generally judge others by their outfits. There are many people who wear fashionable clothes as they always want to follow the current trends. Some people believe that our clothes decide whether we are old fashioned or go with the trend. Whereas, others think that it is not appreciable to spend a lot of cash in buying fashionable clothes. This essay delves upon both the views. On the one hand, in the modern world, wearing trendy clothes is essential to maintain the standards and image among the people. This type of behaviour, not only boost the confidence, but also encourages the people to think about their health and wealth. As we all know, first impression is the last impression. So, people always try to be more fashionable in order to look different and stylish. For instance, millions of people in India adore Priyanka Chopra and follow her clothing styles. On the other hand, some people think that it's not appreciably to spend a lot of money in fashionable clothes. Such people believe that money should be spent on the basic needs of the society and not on the fashionable clothes. For example, Mahatma Gandhi, father of the nation, used to wear simple cotton clothes but still brought magnificent changes in the society. Not only money people also squander their time in markets for clothes shopping. In my opinion, it is the personal choice of an individual to decide what they have to wear. We need to maintain a balance among both the views.