Government should fund scientific research rather than commercial organizations. with the statement?

I agree, scientific exploration is vital for the advancement of a country and the government is in a better position to conduct scientific studies compared to the private industries. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why the State has an upper hand in this regard. First and foremost, the public tends to believe the credibility of the findings by the public institutions. The government being elected by the people, it is evident that their work will be unbiased and provide favourable outcome towards developing the nation. On the other hand, the corporate organizations most likely conduct investigations for monetary benefits. For instance, the Gujrat government on successfully completing generic medicine research, made available to its residents, economical drugs, whereas the Pharmaceutical companies despite holding the know-how, used it only for its own benefit. Furthermore, the government is in a better position to finance research projects while creating in-house employment for the professionals. With the backing of the public administration, the universities and academics would be able to experiment and launch any researches that would aid the nation in its development, which also motivates the intellects and skilled professionals to work for the country. For example, the US Government’s support to the nanotechnology projects, has benefited the nation in production of clean and green energy and accounts for the most number of scientists in the world. In conclusion, I believe the local authorities are in a better position for instigating scientific researches. Further, they should ensure that the children are encouraged to participate in experiments with science in the schools, so that, they aspire to advance in the field of science contributing to the nation’s growth.