Many people believe that in order to have clean and tidy streets in their neighbourhood this should be resident's responsibility's while others think it should be governments's duty. What is your opinion?

There are many arguments about if we want to have a clean residential area we have to clean it by ourselves or it is the goverment job to clean it for us. From my point of view, I strongly believe that it's not a job only for the goverment or a residence to discriminate all the dirt. Although this issue need both to make it happen and sustainable, described in the following paragraph. Every people want to live in nice and clean place. However, many people do the contrary thing with their home town. This is a gigantic problem. We should not let our place dirty by our thoughtless behaviour such as throwing the trash on the street. We should remind in our brain that if we want our neighbourhood to be cleaned, we should not do that kind of selfish thing. We should clean up all the dirt in our home town that might be the significant cause of the disease. Lastly, we will get our clean home town back. In addition, there are many kinds of people in the society, for example, good person and a bad person if someone with the unwanted behaviour always makes our residential area dirty as a big trash can and the good person who always get rid of the waste. The good person will be very tired and sad that while he is cleaning, someone threw the trash again. Therefore we need a law for the goverment to control some people with unwanted behaviour and make them have the responsibility for the society. To conclude, we need both participate from the goverment and the resident to help each other with many ways to remove all unwanted things out of their residential area.