People find it difficult to speak in front of the public or to give a presentation. How important is to speak well in public. Do you think children at school should be taught public speaking?

It is often argued that many people have difficulty in an oration before an audience. I believe public speaking is imperative in terms of having a successful career; moreover, schools should cultivate communication skills in students from an early age in order to build confidence in them. This essay will explore how these factors justify the importance of public speaking for both children and adults. Firstly, employers demand a person with good communication skills. Since many organizations are expanding their business to the international market, they require employees who can interact with the general public, competitors and, international delegates. Take an example of IBM Australia, which is recruiting one thousand customer sales representatives this year, and the only requirement is to communicate with people to sell their products. If anyone were lacking in this skill, it would be hard to survive in the workplace and job market as well. Thus, career prosperity is linked to better speaking and presentation skills. Secondly, minors should learn to address public confidently at school. This is to say, institutes should engage students in activities, which give them the opportunity to express ideas in front of others so that the cognitive capacity of students will increase. For instance, research conducted on the primary school students by the Child behaviour society, in the UK revealed that those students who take part in speech competitions, discussions and meetings are more likely to excel in their academic career because of having the skill to present their thoughts effectively. Hence, public speaking should be taught at school is fully justified. Finally, good public speaking is important to build a strong social circle. These skills allow people to catch attention by conveying a message more effectively as compared to the others, which resulted in better relations with others. To sum up, many people have difficulty to face public while speaking, I believe that this skill is extremely important to survive in any organization and to strengthen social circle. Also, schools should polish these skills, in order to build self-confidence in a child.