Many people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work or experience to travel. The experience of non-academic life thus offers benefits the individual when they return to education.

At recent years, it has become a favourable trend for high school’s alumni to take a year break before conducting further study in university. People speculate discussing this topic causing the different notions whether this provides benefits or gives negative impacts. I believe that taking the break will give teenagers positive effects which I will elaborate below. High school’s graduates are considered as fresh graduates and through travelling or working they will gain beneficial acknowledgements such as other cultures, their own truly passions, and practical working experiences. They can learn how and what other people’s culture and religion beliefs so they will have broader knowledge and more wisdom. Also, through taking a year off, they know what choice to be made relating to specialisation that they will take in the university because of their one year journey and tranquillity. Furthermore, having appropriate experiences will lead young generations to a convenient study in university because they can relate complex theories with real conditions, and as a result, they will achieve good understandings in the learning process. However, high cost and time waste are undeniable contra-productive arguments. These barriers cause teenagers to spend more expenditure which they cannot afford and teenagers will be less confident because of time waste comparing with their friends who directly continue their study. However, maximum growth in travelling industries such as travel agents, airline corporations, and good offer from local governments to promote their local cultures has reduced the total travel expenses by giving compensations throughout ticket discounts, special offer, etc. Apart from that, they should not feel less confident because what they have learned from their journey can help them to even pass their friends in the classes. It means that stakeholders have to design models to maximise the positive impacts. To sum up, benefits for youngsters having their break for one year overweigh the threats and this overwhelming trend should be promoted rapidly.