Many people choose to learn practical subjects therefore theoretical subjects will be no longer be taught in universities. .

It is a common belief that the mainstream media has been affected an individual’s horizon. In my point of view, I completely agree with this idea and will shed some light on the reasons which have shaped my opinion. The mass media play a significant role in changing a personal idea since it provides a wide range of information and knowledge for people. They are able to have more opportunities to learn more concepts, especially in the professional through TV, radio or newspapers. For example, around 100 years ago, people did not know how to deal with diabetes. However, they can collect useful information since there are a variety of resources that give specific ideas to them. This shows that proper data can help people to develop their notions about health. Therefore, the media has improved people’s concepts in the specific field. On the one hand, the mainstream media have changed people’s perceptions to politics as they are readily exposed to these issues. In the past, it was challenging for them to take part in politics as a citizen since they did not recognize what exactly happened to society. However, via media, people are likely to keep up with the latest materials. According to research, due to the development of the mass media, the proportion of people who attend election has been considerably increased. Thus, it helps public to have an interest in politics. In conclusion, in my opinion, the improvement of the mainstream has an excellent impact on shaping people’s ideas because the public has recognized the importance of social issues as well as useful information.